NTC farewells outgoing Chairman Mr David Anderson PSM

Published: 08 Dec 2017


After concluding a four-year term, Mr David Anderson PSM has resigned from his position as a Commissioner and Chairman of the National Transport Commission (NTC), with effect from 8 December 2017.

The Hon. Darren Chester MP, Minister for Infrastructure and Transport thanked him for his valuable contribution to the achievement of national reform priorities.

NTC Chief Executive Paul Retter said David’s leadership of the NTC over the past four years has been outstanding.

“David’s focus on ensuring the NTC’s strategic direction and work program priorities reflect the needs of relevant ministers has greatly benefited the national land transport reform agenda,” Mr Retter said.

“On behalf of NTC Commissioners and staff members we thank David for his contributions and wish him well in the future.”